Dear Ontario Friends

Not so long ago, you asked me about how the winter was going and how much snow was here and how cold it was. I’d like to provide you with photographic proof that there isn’t much snow, despite the fact that it is getting colder (I know it’s cold today because Beatrix wouldn’t come out on the balcony with me while taking pictures).

I know this is unusual, and I kind of fear that next winter will be horrible and I won’t be so prepared for it because the weather has been awfully nice here so far. Anyway, knock on wood, because I’d like it to stay this way.


Barely any snow here


Some packed snow and ice in the parking lot


A small amount across the road…


The tiny amount of snow left on my balcony

As you can see, things aren’t really as torturous in Manitoba as one may think.

One thought on “Dear Ontario Friends

Leave a Reply

